Project 9 – Portfolio

Project Corrections / Time Spent: I spent an hour in total fixing my Event Ad as well as improving the layout for my Flier. The corrections I made to flier  were getting rid of a line at the bottom that cramped up white space, as well as making the dots the same distance apart on the top and bottom for better consistency. I changed the background image of the event ad as it was grainy, in order to create a much nicer appeal. There were also various minor changes done to multiple projects such as making parts of text bolder and slightly changing colors for better contrast.

I also did an entirely new project in order to reach the two hour requirement. The vector illustration project took about three hours to complete, but I think it was well worth it.

Message: In order  to showcase my skills and abilities in a professional way, I created this portfolio. This portfolio is also to show off my unique, creative and professional personality.

Audience: Potential client and employers.

Top Thing Learned: How to properly and consistently utilize various programs and how to create designs while using correct design principles in order to create professional quality work.

Future application of Visual Media: Visual Media is what I am planning on basing my career on, so the skills that I have learned this semester will definitely help me in my future.

Color scheme and color names: Monochromatic: Teal

Title Font Name & Category: Steiner Regular – Sans Serif

Copy Font Name & Category: Seravek Regular – Sans Serif

Thumbnails of Images used:

InkDrop0003_3_S

Source:  CG Textures

http://www.cgtextures.com/texview.php?id=28308&PHPSESSID=gc7ocs2p7doaj875o587sfl303

3 thoughts on “Project 9 – Portfolio

Tell me what you think...

