Image

Bannack Best | Creative

Levitation – This shot was created by taking a series of two images, one of just the room and one where I was laying on a stool. I took both images into Photoshop and masked out the stool to make it look like I was floating in the air.

jacobhayes-levitate

img_2811  Original Room Image   img_2812 Original With Stool

Out of the Box – I created this image by taking a lot of shots of Bannack from a singular location and stitching them together in Photoshop. I then worked some Photoshop magic (which can easily be Googled to figure out how to accomplish on you own) and created a little world.

jacobhayes-hauntedplanet

Abstract – This is an image of a fire hydrant located at Bannack, and was hidden away. The hydrant itself is quite old, and looked well worn and not often used. I was told by some of the park curators that they have a very touchy fire system because everything is old and dry, and as such there is a high fire risk. Had the curator been around when I was about to take the photo I most likely wouldn’t have been able to take it because of the “touchiness” of the system, but I made sure to be careful and got the images I wanted. Originally, the hydrant was yellow and purple but I added a texture overlay and set the blending mode to color, which brought in the cooler blue.

jacobhayes-outofthebox

One thought on “Bannack Best | Creative

Tell me what you think...

