Image

Tasteful Typography

So this project was all about integrating text into images to add to them without taking away the value of the image itself. While at Bannack ghost town I took lots of images of windows as a theme for this typography project. Once I had enough images I was satisfied with I took the images into Photoshop and made edits to make the images display quality. Then I chose a couple of images with adequate negative space to add text to them to add to the feel of the images. I also made a watermark using my signature and a complimenting font.

Layout design Font: Lato Bold (Sans Serif)

jacobhayes-photodesign-layout

Title Font: Marcelle Script Regular (Script)

Body Font: Khmer MN Bold (Oldstyle)

jacobhayes-window3

Title Font: Geared Slab Thin (Slab Serif)

Body Font: Lato Light (Sans Serif)

jacobhayes-window9

Title Font: Marcelle Script Regular (Script)

jacobhayes-window6

jacobhayes-window12 jacobhayes-window11 jacobhayes-window10 jacobhayes-window5 jacobhayes-window4 jacobhayes-window2 jacobhayes-window1

One thought on “Tasteful Typography

Tell me what you think...

