Fine Art Print

For my fine art print, I chose one of the photos that I took at Bannack. I looked at the image in the camera immediately after taking it and thought it looked pretty dang good. Upon review on my computer, I realized it was grossly underexposed. I went through and cleaned up the exposure, and did some non-destructive burns and dodges, and added some color correction. I sharpened the image using a unsharp mask. I also went in and added some artificial light coming in from the door, to go along with the glow around the door anyway. When I got the print, I realized just how dark things get when they print, and the image was a bit soft despite the sharpening, but I like the way it turned out.

Before Edits:

jacobhayes-fineartbefore

After Edits:

jacobhayes-fineartafter

 

Tell me what you think...

