Documentary Video Work, Video

Documentary: Fun Effects

This past week has been a week of experimentation. As part of the documentary, I want to have a “History of DND” section where we dive into the controversies, the timelines, and the stigmas of DND. In order to get the “retro” feel to these topics and tie in the timeline more effectively, I have elected to track the clips onto an old VCR/TV combo.

From there, it will slowly transition into the actual footage from the documentary, and will likely be intercut with news articles and headlines that effectively convey the opinions that were present at the foundation (and thereafter) of this game.

This week has also been about the big thing nagging at me: the script. I finally got around to transcribing my interviews and starting on my script. Here’s a little taste:

Tell me what you think...